Mommy Confessions~ I am failing at parenting.

It seams lately that I am failing at this parenting thing. My stress level is high. I don’t have time to take a shower. My house is a completely disaster. And I figured hey I doing just fine my kids aren’t in harms way. RIGHT?

Well I guess my kids weren’t out of harms way I was causing harm on them and I wasn’t even meaning to. It started yesterday. Paisley was really tired and cranky and around 1130 I decided to put her down for her nap. She was so tired she didn’t even eat her lunch. When she woke up a few hours later she was so fussy. She just cried and screamed and banged her head on the floor. This went on for SEVERAL hours. She just kept crying and crying. My nerves were shot. Well about 6pm comes around and Tommy tells me lets just have pizza for dinner and for me to go get it. So I go to walk out the door and it hits me. I forgot to feed Paisley lunch because she wouldn’t eat earlier. Fail #1.

So that leads me to today. I was doing my 500th load of laundry and I was hanging a bedspread out on some chairs out back and Scarlett came to help me. We hung the bedspread out and were walking back in. I turned to shut the door after she walked in and slammed the back door on her 3 fingers. She started screaming her finger was bleeding. Oh yeah great parenting on my part. Fail #2.

Right now I feel like the worst parent in the world. I feel just completely rotten. And yet another year of the Mom award of the year going to someone other than me.

4 responses to “Mommy Confessions~ I am failing at parenting.

  1. This is not a parenting #fail. It happens to all of us, and those that say that it doesn’t- is lying. You’re a great mom. A fantastic mom. It’s not like you leave a gun around the house for your kids to play with. You make mistakes like the rest of us do- and you’re tired which adds to it. You’re a great mom. You’re a great friend. Quit being so hard on yourself! Love you 😉

  2. Oh honey, don’t worry. I hold the crown right now.. My son is 12 and I feel like I have done so many things wrong. I am here to tell you… This is not going to be the last time you feel this way but just remember all those women out there that beat and really hurt their kids. You are not a bad mom. There is nothing Wonder Women about us, we are just women trying to do the best we can. As long as you do that you are A-O-K. (Now, I need to print this out for me to read later on tonight, tomorrow and the next day) Keep smiling, you are fine!

  3. I agree with Katie. your a really GOOD MOM. All of us Mom’s have been in your shoe’s.

  4. Heck, I’m excited you can remember all their names and where they are at any given moment. That alone makes you Mom of the Year…lol. Yes, it’s snarky, but I know it made you smile 😉

Leave a Reply

