Mommy Opinion~Kung Zhu review and GIVEAWAY

One day my kids opened the front door to the HUGE box. Much to their surprise it was FILLED with the Kung Zhu Zhu pets. They were in LOVE. The kids were so excited to rip open the box and start playing with their new found friends.  They were forced to clean the house before they were able to play with them. I have never seen them clean so fast in my life. After the house was clean the kids patiently waited while I put the Kung Zhu set together.  The excitement for the kids was almost to much. They just could hardly contain themselves. After spending the whole afternoon about an hour putting the whole thing together they were finally able to start playing. They played and played and played. They were perfect little angels. The mear thought of them fighting they knew what would be taken away.

For those of you that don’t know what Kung Zhu are they are the latest and greatests Zhu Zhu pets. They are directed at boys and they are ninja esq type of Zhu Zhu pets. They have armor and fighting areana and lots and lots of cool stuff.

This is going to be one of the tops gifts this year for Christmas. I just know it.  So do you want to join in on the action? Well now is your chance. We are have a set to giveaway.  Here is what you can win.

2 Zhu Zhu pets

2 armor

1 arena

and 2 topper things for the arena.

By entering this you are sure to be the coolest parent EVER.

Ways to enter to be the hero for the day in your kids eyes.

  • subscribe to our blog
  • like mommy confessions blog on facebook
  • Leave a comment on who would just love the Zhu Zhu pets
  • Leave comments this week on the different posts.
  • Follow both of us on twitter
  • Tweet  #mommyconfessionsblog wants to give you a Kung Zhu set.  http://wp.me/pLE71-GY
  • Blog about this giveaway leaving a link back to our giveaway.
  • Tell us about a toy that you remember waiting in line for as a child. (mine was my first cabbage patch kid)
  • Don’t have a story to tell us about. Tell us about a toy tried to find but couldn’t.

As always please leave your name and email contact and leave an entry for EACH way you enter.

Go ahead add a little squeak into your day.

If you don’t win you can always buy them at Walmart or Target if you are lucky enough to get your hands on them. They are pretty hard to find.

I do have to share that every time I think of the Kung Zhu the song Kung Foo Fighting goes thru my head. It is crazy.

Winner will be chosen by random.org on Monday August 9th at 10pm

***I was sent a Kung Zhu set for my review. These opinions are my honest and truthful feelings. My kids LOVE these.****

45 responses to “Mommy Opinion~Kung Zhu review and GIVEAWAY

  1. My son, Riley, would love these for Christmas!

  2. My favorite toys that I always wanted more of were barbies! I loved them!!!

  3. A toy I couldn’t find was the Elmo Live for my sons first christmas!

  4. Follow you both on twitter! @chubbycheeks143

  5. My email is klove1432@yahoo.com. Sorry about not adding it above!

  6. Would love to win this for my grandkids!

  7. Like on FB

  8. Subscriber

  9. My DS (4) saw a commercial for these the other day and said that he wanted call Santa & say that he wanted them for Christmas. He would be SO excited to get them!

  10. I’m not sure if we waited in line for them but I do remember waiting for the new Pound Puppies to come out! I wanted to have everyone!

  11. My DS’s 2nd Christmas I went to every store I could think of trying to get him this LeapFrog basketball set. I saw it online and waited to long to order it so we went to toy stores in 3 different states trying to find it to no avail!

  12. OK, so I already follow both of you on twitter (go me!) and I liked you on FB. 🙂 I’m the only Kellie, or at least, the only one with the really goofy (read as unpronouncable) last name….

    My daughter, Lizzie, just loves Zhu Zhu pets! She has Jilly (who she wants to rename every other day, much to my poor memory’s dismay) who is also a soccer player, like her! We’ve set up little tracks for Jilly to follow, including turns and a mini-jump. 🙂 Lizzie’s baby brother giggles at the high pitched voice and squeaks Jilly gives off. So much that he wants to give Jilly a nibble. He’s one.

    I honestly don’t remember waiting in line at any store for a toy, either as a kid or adult. But I do remember the Pikachu craze and Tickle-Me-Elmo mania.

    Something I tried finding, but couldn’t is the iCarly season 2 discs. Yes – there is more than one. It was for my neice’s birthday in February. You would have thought it was Cabbage Patch Kids on Christmas Eve, 1983! I called/went to several stores and had THEM call their other stores nearby. NO ONE had them! And of the store workers told me I was the 2nd or 3rd person that came by that day looking for them…. Weird.

    Anyways, thanks ladies!

  13. Vicki Wurgler

    e-mail subscriber

  14. I subscribe to your emails at graywolfpack5@yahoo.com

  15. I follow u on Facebook.com /graywolfpack as Jeff-Sue Legg
    graywolfpack5@yahoo.com

  16. My youngest has just discovered the Kung Zhu pets and is crazy about them!
    graywolfpack5@yahoo.com

  17. I follow both of u on Twitter as @graywolfpack
    graywolfpack5@yahoo.com

  18. I don’t remember standing in line for a hot toy as a child (not sure they even did that in the 60’s and early 70’s) but the hot toy for me was GI Joe! I did stand in line for Power Rangers toys for my oldest. It was the second year of the Rangers and the Green DragonZord was the hot ticket. Watched 2 women actual fight in the isle of toys r us over 1! Luckly I was after a Red Dragon Zord so the ladies took pity on me and let me leave unmolested! lol.
    graywolfpack5@yahoo.com

  19. subscribe to your blog! These are so cute and the kids would have so much fun and I would be the coolest grandma!!
    Thanks

  20. like mommy confessions blog on facebook

  21. Follow both on twitter
    velvet1116

  22. tweet

    Thanks

  23. I know my DIL and son would have so much fun playing with Cricket and Kung Zhu!
    I would be awesome grandma!!

  24. I remember when I was a kid at Benny’s ,waiting to buy a Dawn doll!

  25. Left a comment on Beavis and Butthead,too funny!!

  26. I subscribed to your blog.

    mami2jcn at gmail dot com

  27. I like you on Facebook (Mary Happymommy)

    mami2jcn at gmail dot com

  28. My 5 year old would love the Zhu Zhu pets.

    mami2jcn at gmail dot com

  29. I follow both of you on Twitter @mami2jcn.

    mami2jcn at gmail dot com

  30. I remember waiting in line for Cabbage Patch dolls.

    mami2jcn at gmail dot com

  31. I recently tried to find a vintage speak & spell for my kids but couldn’t. I loved that toy as a kid.

    mami2jcn at gmail dot com

  32. I left a comment on your “Just a Stay At Home Mom” post.

    mami2jcn at gmail dot com

  33. Already Subscribe

  34. “Like” you on FB

  35. I subscribe to your blog

  36. I like you on Facebook (LovelyRita Ann)

  37. My 6 year old dd would love these Zhu Zhu pets!

  38. I follow both of you on Twitter @lovelyritaann

  39. I don’t remember waiting in line for a toy as a child. I do remember waiting in line for some Pokemon thing many years ago for my teenage son

  40. I remember not being able to find a Zhu Zhu pet last Christmas … some finally came in & we waited in line!

Leave a Reply

