Weigh-en me down.

This has been an interesting week in the weight loss world of mine. I screwed up big time. I mean BIG time. It all started on Saturday. We took Evan out for his birthday his choice. What does he choose. Long Horn. So my kids favorite thing to eat there is Cheese Fries minus the Chili.  Well I was fine at first. But then they were calling out my name and well I ended up eating some. UGG. Well then Sunday came I knew ahead of time that i wasn’t able to follow Medifast due to going in on Monday for a pretty good blood workup. So I didn’t eat bad I just didn’t eat medifast.  Then came Monday I had to continue fasting and then I had my blood work done and then I had to take the 2 boys to their Dr apt. We grabbed something to eat in the car because it was getting pretty late by the time we made it home. Then to top it I stopped at Tropical Smoothie to grab a smoothie on my way to pick up Katie and then we went to the Melting Pot for a blogging event that was posted about yesterday. Ugg lots of useless calories in that weekend. But on Tuesday I picked myself back up and have been 100% since.

But then I got phone call from my Dr on Wednesday I think. They were giving me the results to my blood work. Most of it was fine but there was 1 issue that could be causing part of my weight issue. My thyroid. I guess normal range should be between .4 and 4.5 well mine is at .0039 This pretty much FREAKS me out. So I have to wait a month and go in for more detailed thyroid testing and then we will go from there. So maybe just maybe this is the answer. But who knows.

I did get online and do some research on thyroid. I fit most of the issues. This is the list of questions that are online.

____ I am gaining weight inappropriately
____ I’m unable to lose weight with diet/exercise
____ I am constipated, sometimes severely
____ I have hypothermia/low body temperature (I feel cold when others feel hot, I need extra sweaters, etc.)
____ I feel fatigued, exhausted
____ Feeling run down, sluggish, lethargic
____ My hair is coarse and dry, breaking, brittle, falling out
____ My skin is coarse, dry, scaly, and thick
____ I have a hoarse or gravely voice
____ I have puffiness and swelling around the eyes and face
____ I have pains, aches in joints, hands and feet
____ I have developed carpal-tunnel syndrome, or it’s getting worse
____ I am having irregular menstrual cycles (longer, or heavier, or more frequent)
____ I am having trouble conceiving a baby
____ I feel depressed
____ I feel restless
____ My moods change easily
____ I have feelings of worthlessness
____ I have difficulty concentrating
____ I have more feelings of sadness
____ I seem to be losing interest in normal daily activities
____ I’m more forgetful lately

[4/21/2010 11:48:11 AM] andrea mann: My hair is falling out
____ I can’t seem to remember things
____ I have no sex drive
____ I am getting more frequent infections, that last longer
____ I’m snoring more lately
____ I have/may have sleep apnea
____ I feel shortness of breath and tightness in the chest
____ I feel the need to yawn to get oxygen
____ My eyes feel gritty and dry
____ My eyes feel sensitive to light
____ My eyes get jumpy/tics in eyes, which makes me dizzy/vertigo and have headaches
____ I have strange feelings in neck or throat
____ I have tinnitus (ringing in ears)
____ I get recurrent sinus infections
____ I have vertigo
____ I feel some lightheadedness
____ I have severe menstrual cramps

But with all of that my grand total since I have started Medifast 2 weeks ago in the morning is 18.7 lbs. I am pretty excited about it. I just wish I could tell.

I hope everyone is having a great week. OH so since my last weigh-en me down issues I am down 13lbs.

4 responses to “Weigh-en me down.

  1. I’ve had thyroid problems for over 10 years. I used to use it as an excuse for gaining weight and not losing it. Not anymore. I just realize that I have to work harder than everyone else. (And it takes a lot longer to get results.) Thankfully I don’t have those other symptoms anymore.

    Did they put you on synthroid or something?

  2. Pingback: Plus Size Bloggers Tracking Report – Week 8 | Plus Size Bloggers

  3. I just started Medi-Fast and am so anxious to see if this will be an answer for me. I am currently in a size 16-18 and weigh about 195 pounds! I used to be so slender and this has happened over a few years time…any tips?

    • Hi. Bebe first of all thanks for stopping by Mommy Confessions Blog.
      As you can see I am in love with medifast. I think it is a great program and for me it has been the only one that has worked for me.
      My advice. Take 1 day at a time. We didn’t gain weight all in 1 day it takes time to take it off. Drink lots of water. I mean LOTS of water. I really like the momentum that they have out. It counts as your water and gives you caffeine also plus it really is good. DONT exercise for your 1st 2 weeks. you will pay the price if you do. Oh a big one. Don’t microwave your eggs. They turn out REALLY nasty. Use some pam and spray the pan. You can even throw in some veggies and make an omelet. It is much better. Also find support. Do you have a health coach? If not I know a few. Also just find online support that can help you. I am more than willing to help you also. You can always shoot me an email so everybody on the web doesn’t know what is going on.
      Good luck. You can do it. It really is a learning process. Good job taking the 1st step.
      Andrea

Leave a Reply

