The Melting Pot

I’m sure you’ve seen or heard by now that Monday night a gang of local bloggers held a shindig at The Melting Pot in Dayton.  Having never been there before, I was curious as to what the night may hold.  Little did I know.  Let me just say Oh, my stars!  It was Fab. U. Lous.  Or to direct quote Becky fondulicious“!  We were served a variety of cheese and chocolate.  The cheese was accompanied by tortilla chips, various breads, veggies and apples.  The chocolate was literally flaming and served with cheesecake, strawberries, marshmallows and even mini Rice Krispie treats.  Can we say heavenly food?  Oh, yes, we can!

Here are some highlights of the evening!  I was personally serenaded with Happy Birthday.  Did I blush?  Oh you bet!  Why?  Well, Randy sang it to me in French!  I felt like a little girl I was giggling so hard!  It was wonderful!  Thank you Randy for making this girl feel special!!

Andrea got a love letter!  From who you ask?  Well, read the note to find out for yourself!  The story behind it involves loads of details and Skype.  We’ll just leave it there.

I’m not sure what these two were up to.  Andrea and Marianne just kept cracking up ALL NIGHT LONG

Here are some of the others who were there!  There was SO much laughter and chatting!  Conversations going on via Twitter, in person and through E.S.P.  Well, maybe not E.S.P., but you get the idea.

Jenny and Cortney (in one of their famous pictures!)

Amy, Celia and Andrea chatting.

If you follow Andrea or me on Twitter, you probably have seen us mention the #CannyMoms.  Well, here we are.  These are my girls, my inspiration and source of general random laughter!  Love them!

Oh, check out these HOTT shoes Katie had on!  Love them!

Speaking of Katie, a HUGE THANK YOU to her for setting up this event!  I had a blast!  Seriously, I haven’t laughed that much in FOREVER!

Also, a warm fuzzy yummy Thank You to The Melting Pot for hosting the event!  I’ve been dropping hints since coming home about a “romatic escape” for hubs and myself.  If that doesn’t work though, I’m heading there with my #CannyMoms!!

6 responses to “The Melting Pot

  1. I love you girls so much! Thank you for coming- and supporting me. With everything going on lately, I don’t know how I would get through it without my #Cannymoms! Oh- and that is my new favorite photo of me now! I’m totally stealing it for FB. Love you!!!

  2. SEE?? Cortney totally does NOT look happy to be with me!!!!!!! GAH!!!!!
    You are adorable and I’m glad we got to chat. Tell your mom I said hi!!

  3. Had so much fun with you gals. But, what is it with us being able to talk MORE when we are leaving establishments? Seriously, next time we should just have a bonfire in a parking lot or something! LOL

    Love the pics too!

Leave a Reply

