Mommy Confession~My little Man

It really seams like yesterday I was anxiously awaiting the birth of my 1st born son. The fear of the unknown was overwhelming. I remember taking the test and having pure excitement of what was about to change my life as I knew it. I remember going and searching for the perfect items that he MUST have. I remember seeing you for the very first time. I didn’t know what I was looking at on the U/S but I knew it was you. I remember watching Joe Millionaire on TV and I knew that would be your name. I remember the exact moment when the Dr place you on me. I remember the first time you got sick. I remember the first time you laugh, I remember the first time you said Mommy. I remember the first time you said I love you. I remember when you broke your arm. I remember when you had your first heart break (it was in preschool you said you loved her so much and she didn’t return it.)

I have cried with you. I have laughed with. I have love you more than life itself. I am so proud of the little man that you have become. I am so proud of the love that you show. I am so proud of YOU.

I love you Evan. Happy 7th birthday. They have been such wonderful years. Thank you for making me a better person.

Love

Mommy.

Leave a Reply

