Happy Easter

We want to wish all of you a Happy Easter.

I spent my Easter starting with an Easter Vigil. I got home from it around 1am this morning. I am not Catholic but a dear friend was getting baptisted and I wouldn’t have missed it. One my way home I chatted with my sister since she was the only one awake and could talk to me while I was driving to keep me awake. Then I worked on the kids baskets and headed to bed. I woke up to the excitement of the kids seeing their baskets. We have played and cleaned this morning. Later we will be heading over to the neighbors house for an egg hunt and back home for dinner.

Have a great Easter make sure to take some time for your family and remember the True reason for Easter isn’t about the candy and eggs, it is about the sacrifice that 1 man for you and for me.

Leave a Reply

