mommy confessions.

I would love to say this week has flown by but that really just isn’t the case. It has really just drug by.
I confess that.

I can’t believe that Declan is already over a week old crazy.

His 1st week went by with me half drugged.

This has been the hardest recovery after having a baby.

New things pop up every day with trying to recover.

I am truly blessed to have 4 healthy children.

All to often I forget to thank God for the blessings that he has given me.

I had to learn to step back this week and release the control a little.

I am actually glad that there is going to be a lot of snow this weekend.

I am so jealous of all the bloggers at Blissdom.

Even more than them being at Blissdom some of them get to see my man. Harry Connick Jr. Life just isn’t fair sometimes.

It is almost 9am and I still haven’t done the dishes from dinner last night. It is going to be a mess.

You know what else. I have no plans on doing them in the near future.

The kids have been doing great with the baby.

Paisley is very jealous of him. When I feed him a bottle she wants to lay on me with one also.

I am perfectly OK with it.

I am weaning her off of formula during the day. Yes I have lost my mind to start this.

Well that is about it for me. I have a few others but I will keep those to myself. I hope you all have had a great week and take some time to enjoy the little things this weekend.

Leave a Reply

