I disagree….

I disagree that the days are getting longer and the nights are getting shorter. Maybe it is just me and my crazy world but it really feels as if the nights are so freaking long.
Paisley still isn’t sleeping. She is normally awake from 1am to around oh btwn 4am and 5am. I normally fall asleep around 12:30 or so and then I get up around 7:30 with Evan. These couple hours of sleep is really starting to catch up with me. It isn’t like I can just go take a nap when ever I want. I have a 5 yr old that is home and also Paisley. Can I continue this? I know I can I am just really concerned on what am I going to do when I have the new baby ANY day. How will my mom and husband deal with the lack of sleep. Since I am the only one that deals with her. I thought about having my dr release me the day I have him so I can come home and deal with her on my own and it wouldn’t affect anybody else. But then I would have to leave my baby there and I don’t know if I can do that. Matter of fact I don’t think I can.
I have tried really everything. I have fed her a bottle, fed her food, let her cry, let her play, rocked her, prayed about it, cried about it, I have even spoke with the peds about it. Nothing. It started when she had RSV but she is better now. So what gives.
How do I get thru these LONG nights? I clean, I do laundry, I watch TV, I blog, twitter and facebook are DEAD. So I don’t mess with those. But most of the time I sit with Paisley and rock her and play with her. Don’t get me wrong I LOVE to have alone time with her. But I would much rather it be in some normal hours.
My new idea is when Tommy gets home to go to bed and sleep until she wakes up at 1ish. But is that the answer. I really doubt that. But it might just be what is needed.

Leave a Reply

