What’s up with us….

posted by Kandi

Hey all you fantastic people! I wanted to pop in and leave a quick message. See, I’ve been a *little* busy this week. It’s that time of the year though isn’t it? Everyone is all caught up in the hustle and bustle of the season. Same here, with some slight differences.

I was all caught up in the season until this weekend and then I got a call I NEVER thought I’d get. My Dad called me and told me my Papaw has passed away. It was sudden, so that really caught me off guard! I’m dealing with it in my own way. If you know me, you know that I’m a pretty emotionally private person. That’s what’s going on here. I have cried. I have gotten angry. I have pulled out the pictures of Papaw and felt regret for not taking the kids to see him. I got it all out so that the day of his services I can be the strong one. That’s just what I do.

I am still catching my breath and coming to terms with Papaw’s passing, yet the season must roll on.

So, if you get a chance call your Grandparents, or allow your kids to call their grandparents for no reason. Just to say “hi!, I’m thinking about you and I love you”. People seem to get caught up in the shopping for the kids, seeing Santa, putting up the decorations, etc… Take some time to let your loved ones know how much they mean to you before it’s too late. That’s my advice this Christmas season. Take it for what it’s worth!

Peace and Love in this CHRISTmas season!

Leave a Reply

