Mommy Confessions.

I confess…..

I really just want to go back to bed and pull the blankets over my head and pretend I have no responsibilities in life.

I was relieved when the gas people wanted to reschedule the drop off of the new tank today. My basement is a mess. (this isn’t my job I didn’t want a play room built down there.)

I think that I over did it yesterday.

That my 5 yr old is in the other room arguing with Paisley about her looking at her. Yes Scarlett is yelling at a baby for looking at her. OH this is going to be a fun day.

That my sister talked me into just using my credit card and not cash this pay period and see how much reward points or cash I could earn.

I don’t like the above statement to well.

I have only had $10 in cash this whole week in a half.

My sisters birthday is today.

That she is only here for 1 more week. It is kinda bitter sweet.

My Dad is really frustrating me this week.

That I didn’t get the mommy award 2 days in a row this week. 1 day I forgot about Evan getting off the bus. The next day I threw his homework in the trash and had to go thru the yucky trash to find it.

That Kandi got an earful the other night. I was so pissed at Tommy I really wanted to beat him upside the head for always being in the man room. He thinks he can do whatever he wants and not pay attention to what is going on in the house.

I am so glad that I have the kids that I do. I love them dearly and love watching them grow into the independent people that they are.

Leave a Reply

