Mommy Confessions

It is once again Friday and well there have been some things this week that may have lead me to my confessions this week.
I confess that…
I can’t wait for Saturday for a much needed girls night out. Thanks Kandi for planning this.
I slept until 10am 1 day this week the kids didn’t even come wake me up. They were hanging out in the living room watching TV. They got their breakfast and were so quiet.
I avoided a friend this week because I just didn’t want to deal with her DRAMA.
I am considering doing something I never thought I would do as a parent. Use my kids. I am thinking the only way for get my mom and grandpa to take my grandmother to the doctor is to say that the kids can come back over ONLY if they take her to figure out what is going on with her.
I am not sleeping because the thing going on with my grandmother is keeping me up.
I hate getting up at 730 to feed Paisley when Tommy is up and should be the one doing it.
I haven’t done but 1 load of laundry this week due to the washer not being hooked up. Lets just say the laundry room smells kickin..
I haven’t cooked dinner much this week. I made dinner Monday we ate left overs Tuesday and I went out to dinner last night. Guess it is time for some home cooking Tonight.
I would so love to run off to a spa for the weekend and just spend some time being pampered. But since that isn’t going to happen. I am going to throw in a thankful in my confession. I am so thankful for my husband and my kids they are the thing that makes me get up out of bed every morning and smile.

Any confessions this week.

One response to “Mommy Confessions

  1. Next time I'm up there, remind me NOT to walk through your kickin' laundry room…LOL. If you ever get to run off to a spa, call me first. We can run off together!!!

Leave a Reply

