Draining friendships.

When did friendship become such hard work. I mean seriously. Shouldn’t a friend be effortless. I realize that every friendship has trails. But when do you say enough is enough. I don’t like to be completely drained every time I get off the phone. So here is what is going on. I have this friend and she can be a great friend but most of the time she makes me want to pull my hair out. Seriously. Remember back in junior high when you had a friend that would get jealous every time you went out with someone else or talked to someone, she would get so upset if you didn’t invite them along. Yeah now imagine this as an adult. I feel like I am walking on egg shells all of the time. The newest thing is I mentioned to Kandi about a couple of us going to a park. This was on FB. Well this other friend saw it got upset that she wasn’t invited and said well I don’t care if I wasn’t invited or not I am going. Well 1st of all it was a conversation btwn Kandi and I. 2nd of all I didn’t to the inviting another friend started this. I am just so exhausted. It has gotten to the point that I am screening my phone calls and waiting for her to leave a message so that I can see if she sounds suicidal or not. I know it isn’t right but she is just such and angry depressing person. I really just want to stand up and say enough is enough. GROW UP. Stop complaining about everything and everyone and just be happy with what you have in life. Stop trying to be whole all your friends are and be yourself.
Am I the only one that has a friend like this? I really feel like I am the worst person in the world for feeling this way but come on at your age you are almost 40.

Leave a Reply

