Menu Plan Monday–week of June 8

I’m back to planning this week. I will admit, taking a week off is H.A.R.D. I felt like I was in a panic every afternoon as I started thinking about the dinner hour that lay ahead. We wound up eating a lot of salads and grilled foods. Not that I’m complaining by any means! It was hot this week in Southern Ohio and a break from the kitchen was a gift!

So, here goes. In the summer months I try to keep the cooking light, yet nutritious!

1. Crock Pot Cream Cheese Chicken

2. Shrimp Kabobs

3. Greek Chicken salad (BLSL Chicken baked/grilled with Greek seasoning served over a salad and topped with Feta cheese for a dressing)

4. Spaghetti and Meatballs

5. Grilled burgers and dogs

6. Kids Choice–Grilled cheese with sweet potato fries

7. BBQ Pork loin–made in the crock pot

I have listed the main courses only this time. I vary the veggies and fruit for each meal. We always have at least 2 veggies and either a fruit salad (fresh) or the fruit that is in season.

Happy cooking everyone!

One response to “Menu Plan Monday–week of June 8

  1. You know I really need to start doing meal planning. The house is getting so CHAOTIC that I need some order.

Leave a Reply

